RSS Feed

Throw some glitter make it rain

Today was the best day.

Best Day = last day of school until August.

In honor of this occasion, teachers are celebrating.

Celebrations make me think of parties. With streamers, glitter, sequins.

And LOTS of yummy food.

Including cupcakes.

I used box mix because I had no time after my Chili’s celebration.

I also used my mixer (otherwise known as my one true love).

Separate the batter into four bowls (about a cup each).

I picked my favorite colors:

Green

Pink

Blue

and

Yellow

Layer the batter into the cupcake pan. Then use a toothpick and gently swirl the cupcake batter. A light swirling should do.

Follow baking directions on cake mix.

Mine baked about 20 minutes at 350 degrees.

The perfect party cupcake.

The Ke$ha ¢up¢ake

1 box white cake mix (or you can make homemade)

Food Coloring

1 can of frosting (or you can make homemade)

Leave a Reply

