RSS Feed

Pea and Prosciutto Ravioli

I have been wanting to make this dish since I bought this magazine in March.

I love Ravioli, and I am not a big fan of red sauce so this seemed like a perfect balance.

4 ounces prosciutto

2 tablespoons Olive Oil

3 cloves of minced garlic

1 tablespoon tomato paste

1/4 cup heavy cream

1 lb cooked ravioli (Publix had a bogo on fresh ravioli yay!)

1 cup frozen peas ( I added 2)

The Food Network magazine recipe calls for 4 ounces prosciutto, heavy cream and 1 cup frozen peas.

I only used about half the prosciutto, doubled the peas, and half and half instead of cream.

Cook prosciutto in a large skillet with 2 tablespoons EVOO until crisp. Also begin boiling the pasta water since you will need it for the sauce. Add Ravioli when boiling.

Stir in 3 cloves of minced garlic and 1 tablespoon tomato paste.

Cook about 1 minute and add one ladle of cooked pasta water and simmer until it reduces by half. This is when I added my frozen peas.

Add 1/4 cup half and half, let simmer and thicken. Then toss with ravioli.

Top with cheese.

It was super yummy. I felt guilty enjoying it so much because Rich and I saw Thor this morning and ate a “small” bag of popcorn for lunch. I am sure that all the daydreams I had of Chris Hemsworth shirt-less burned some calories.

xoxo

Emily

Leave a Reply

