RSS Feed

Everyday I’m shufflin’

The first month of summer vacation completely flew by. It is amazing to think that I only have one full month off before it is time to play with, I mean educate the future.

Rich and I are both working hard at our goal of 200 miles in the summer.

I was disappointed that I only made it to 46 miles in June, but then Rich reminded me that I did not set a goal until June 5th so I lost 5 days and then 2 more travel days.

And it made me feel better and it helped me be more proactive and set my goal on time this month.

July goal- 75 miles.

This is not going to be easy but we are going to start training for Disney Wine and Dine.

So hopefully that will make us run some longer runs.

I started the morning running 4 miles. Stalking my favorite blogs, and eating some yummy breakfast courtesy of Rich.

Peanut butter, banana, and sandwich thins. YUM!

Afterwards I spent the day with these sweet faces.

Otherwise known as my nieces and nephews. This photo courtesy of Kacey’s facebook, since I could not get them together for one on babysitting duty.

We made some awesome bracelets:

Kenzie and hers.

Abby and hers.

Mack in sunglasses. Only because he is too cute for words.

Yes-I pray that my children will someday be this cute (it is a sickness).

We then tortured played with Torre, blew bubbles and learned to not  make fun of our friends from Yo Gabba Gabba.

I am pretty sure she is praying to wake up back at the place with no children.

I have to give a major shout out to Kacey who lives this life everyday.

I know what you are thinking…I do this with 18 kiddos everyday…it is NOT the same. I am able to do this in a very structured environment, with PE, music and Art teachers to help.

Because after about 3 hours of sweet faces. I soon was dealing with this face.

Yea. I hated my life at that moment as well.

I needed a major drink at the end of the day.

On top of my delish drink. Kacey got us this:

Chicken Bacon Bomber pizza.

This is pretty much the best pizza I have ever had in my entire life.

Fried chicken, bacon, 1000 dressing, sharp cheddar, and delish dough combined.

It is beyond AWESOME. It is what TMNT would dream of if they had time between all the saving the world and being cool.

And worth every calorie. I never regret enjoying a piece of bomber pizza.

One more picture for you to envy. I mean enjoy.

At some point this weekend I will post some recipes but I feel strange making a mess cooking in someone else’s house.

xoxo

Emily

ps I am officially obsessed with this video and song.

2 responses »

  1. You always post the yummiest looking foods! Makes me hungry!

    xo Teresa
    http://www.teresalifeandstyle.blogspot.com

    Reply
  2. Pingback: End of Summer Blues « Will Run 4 Dinner

Leave a Reply

