RSS Feed

Lazy Summer Days

The past few days have been mostly lazy days. Rich had to fly home to Tampa to take care of some things with work. At first I thought I was going to be super lonely and bored.

It is hard to be bored when you have these guys following you around. 

This was after I hid all the balls in the house. Val and Rich might find some in the couch in like 5 years.

We had already decided on a photographer and DJ so it was time to move on to flower girl dresses.When we first started talking flower girls Kacey found a really cute dress from Watters, who also did our bridesmaid dresses.

It is so stinkin’ cute.

And ridiculously expensive for something the girls will only wear for like 4 hours.

After some texting back and forth we decided to go look at Estelle’s Dressy Dresses.

This might explain why I was confused about when to meet. 

Unfortunately, Estelle’s did not have the dresses for us.

And after some more research online we did find this

which I also really like.

I love your opinions. Let me know what you think. Also keep in mind that I a weird bride and my dress is not white. It is oyster. Which is basically ivory only with a fancier name.

I have been eating some delish food.

Banana, Peanut butter on sandwich thins and a side of pineapple. 

And made Rich some delish lunch now that he is back.

Roast beef, chicken, swiss cheese and horseradish mayo on a sandwich thin. And you cannot forget BBQ popchips. 

I also chopped up some juicy watermelon only to find out: Rich does not like watermelon. I do not know what’s wrong with him.

We start out official training for Disney’s Wine and Dine on Monday but I am making Rich start a week early since while he was home for 24 hours he devoured a whole spicy italian and pepperoni pizza on his own.

Yea he is dead sexy right now.

I hope everyone is enjoying their lazy summer days!

xoxo

Emily

One response »

  1. Pingback: End of Summer Blues « Will Run 4 Dinner

Leave a Reply

