RSS Feed

Pumpkin Pie Pancakes

Saturday morning started of with an early morning (to miss the heat) 8 mile run. It was alright. I felt horrible but I am giving myself some leeway since we have been running in much less humid NY for about 6 weeks.

It is done and I only walked the last quarter mile since my shoe came untied and I could not convince my feet to start running again.

Rich made some dippy eggs.

Then we slept for most of the afternoon, and caught up with NY housewives. I prayed a little that Bethenny would come back because they all pretty much annoy me now that she is gone. I am totally hating Alex but not as much as I hate that new lady with all the nannies.

For dinner Rich made Buffalo Chicken dip pizza.

It was spicy, crunchy and delish.

Today is prolly going to be another lazy day. I made Rich Pumpkin Pie Pancakes for a big breakfast.

They were sweet without the butter and the syrup just added a lil extra to make the pancakes complete.

Pumpkin Pie Pancakes *makes 16

2 cups whole wheat flour

2 tablespoons brown sugar

2 1/2 teaspoons baking powder

1/2 teaspoon salt

1 teaspoon cinnamon

1/2 teaspoon nutmeg

1/2 teaspoon ginger

2 cups non fat milk

1 teaspoon vanilla

3 tablespoons olive oil

1 cup canned pumpkin pie filling ( you could use regular pumpkin but this is what I had)

1. Mix dry ingredients together.

2. Mix wet ingredients into the dry ingredients until lumps are gone.

3. Using 1/3 cup of batter place on griddle or pan until edges are dry and flip.

I served it up with a side of low sodium bacon. We eat the real stuff, turkey bacon just does not seem worth it. I do feel bad eating cute piggies but then I think that bears prolly think I am cute and they would eat me.

In between being lazy, I am going to look into a mixed pattern outfit for Everybody, Everywear’s new challenge. I am also going to get ready for the greatest day on Next Food Network star: The Iron Chef Challenge.

It is a marriage of my two favorite things Iron Chef and Vic Vegas.

Have a fabulous Sunday!

xoxo

Emily

Leave a Reply

