RSS Feed

Ruff Morning

This morning was not my favorite.

I woke up at 6:30 to wave good bye to Rich as he went to play golf, and then run the 6 miles that needed to get run. Rich drove off with my Ipod (Britney is a must during a 6 mile run) but I sucked it up and decided to use his Ipod. I said a lil prayer that only one Fall Out Boy song would play in 6o minutes.

My guy-liner is stunning

Unfortunately, my headphones broke. Broken headphones = back to bed. Sorry people, I do not run without tunes, or someone to talk to and I had neither.

I figured the dogs would be fine until about 8 so I slept in a lil – I know I am wild. I woke up ready to walk the dogs and eat some breakfast, only to find our sweet (90 lbs) rotty

had tummy issues –  read explosive diarrhea in (around) her crate.

 I am a horrible  parent.

Good news I got to wear my rain boots again.

Bad news I prolly need new rain boots.

These things happen. She has been terrorizing Kammie, and licking our floor all day so I think she is fine.

Mom you’re embarrassing me!

 After the terrible awful, I made my version of Bagel and Lox, and prepared myself to go see my bridesmaid dresses.

Bagel, laughing cow cheese, tomato and ham.

I was beyond excited to see what the bridesmaid dresses would look like in Navy, and in the right size.

Watter’s indigo really is navy! Thanks to my wonderful MOH, Rachel, for letting me snap her pic!

Rich and I finished the day with our own little BBQ. I have to make my own homemade sauce because something in store bought BBQ sauce makes me act like Torre.

BBQ Sauce

1/3 cup apple cider vinegar

1 cup ketchup (we used tabasco hot & spicy ketchup)

3 tablespoons brown sugar

1 tablespoon molasses (or in our case dark corn syrup)

1 tablespoon yellow mustard

1 teaspoon salt

Whisk together, we thought it was a little runny, so we added another squirt of ketchup.

I then poured it over 2 chicken breasts in a crock pot and cooked for 4 hours on high. About a half hour before serving shred chicken with two forks.

I served on sandwich thins, with a side of broccoli slaw, and zucchini.

I am pretty sure that this is the only way God intended us to eat zucchini.

mmmm.mm.good

I hope your weekend has been less eventful then mine, but just as  wonderful!

xoxo

Emily

ps I also got my rehearsal dinner dress! and we picked our first dance song (I think)

3 responses »

  1. I love reading you wedding updates! Makes me want to pretend to be engaged (maybe one day if J pops the question I can be engaged for real)

    Poor puppy! that first picture of her is precious!

    xo T

    Reply
  2. Pingback: BBQ Chicken Pasta Bake « Will Run 4 Dinner

Leave a Reply

