RSS Feed

Cordon Blue Roll Ups

Since there are only 19 days until Disney’s Wine and Dine Half Marathon it was finally time to put in some serious milage.

12 miles. 8 of them in rain. 4 of them dying of thirst. If I had not come upon my mama, Michele and Brenda running I prolly would have drank a rain puddle and died.

 I seriously hate running in rain. And to make matters worse, it was sunny everywhere except for where Iwas running.

 

Poor me. Poor Eeyore.

I have serious chaffing, I was starving all day, I really just wanted to go back to bed and wait for Rich to bring me something super healthy like a Wendy’s fried chicken sandwich but I put on my big girl panties and went to my fabulous friend Michelle’s baby shower.

It was even better because her baby is already here, which meant we got to pass her around and stare in awe at how stinkin’ cute she is. And she is pretty stinkin’ cute.

Being gone all day meant that the crock pot was in charge of dinner.

Gotta love the crock pot.

Chicken Cordon Blue Roll Ups

*makes 4 to 6 depending on how may chicken breasts you use*

4 chicken breasts pounded to 1/4 inch thickness (Rich improvised and used a hammer)

4 slices prosciutto (obviously if you have 6 breasts you will need 6 slices)

4 slices swiss cheese

s&p to taste – I skipped this because we used high test (not low fat) cream of broccoli soup

1/2 can cream of mushroom soup (ick- we used cream of broccoli)

1/4 cup milk

1/4 cup dry white wine

1. Place 1 piece of chicken breast on waxed paper. Place one slice of proscuttio, one slice of swiss cheese and roll up the breast and secure with wooden pick or cooking string.

2. Repeat with remaining chicken breasts.

3. Arrange rolls in the crock pot.

4. In another bowl whisk together soup, milk and white wine. Pour over the top of the rolls.  Cook on low for 4-6 hours or high for 3-4 hours.

xoxo

Emily

Leave a Reply

