RSS Feed

Crock-Pot Garlic Chicken

One of my coworkers mentioned a recipe for chicken that called for 40 garlic cloves.

I figured if I used that much garlic in a recipe the vampires would leave me alone.

Of course that means my Eric Northman fantasies may not come true for awhile.

I guess I will live.

Crock- Pot Garlic Chicken

6-8 chicken drumsticks

2 bulbs of garlic (peeled and cloves separated)

1/2 cup of chopped onion

2 tablespoons olive oil

1 tablespoon paprika

1 tsp salt

1 tablespoon pepper

1 cup chicken broth

1. Put peeled garlic, and chopped onions into the bottom of a crock-pot.

2. In a separate bowl, mix olive oil, chicken, and seasonings together. You may have to use your hands (ick).

3. After coating chicken, arrange in crock pot and cover with chicken broth.

Cook on low for 6-8 hours.

It was served up with some roasted potatoes, and green beans.

In the future I would roast or broil the chicken after cooking.

If I am eating delicious fatty skin I want it to be crispier.

xoxo,

Emily

PS just proof that I did touch that nasty raw meat.

Get your hands dirty.

2 responses »

  1. Sounds delicious! I adore garlic chicken.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

