RSS Feed

BBQ Chicken Pasta Bake

We have a ton of leftover food.

We have spent the past five days trying to use it all up before it goes bad.

I hate throwing away food.

We used an old crockpot BBQ recipe to use up most of the chicken.

But then we had leftovers of that.

It is a vicious cycle!

So I boiled some noodles, shredding the chicken and dumped more homemade BBq sauce and cheese in a pan, and baked it.

I know I am a genius.

I added some green for our health.

And cooked it in my fabulous new apron (favor from my awesome shower.)

Woo hoo easy Friday night dinner.

BBQ chicken pasta bake

3 cups shredded chicken (cooked)

2 cups BBQ sauce (my homemade version or jar)

1/2 box pasta (rotini)

1 cup shredded cheddar cheese

1. Cook pasta according to directions, heat BBQ sauce on stove top, adding shredded chicken and mixing well.

2. Drain pasta and add to BBQ mix, combine in square baking pan and top with cheese.

3. Bake at 350 for 12-15 minutes or until cheese is bubbly.

Serve with your favorite veggie!

xoxo,

Emily

One response »

  1. Can’t beat a good pasta bake.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

