RSS Feed

Frito Pie

I am pretty sure that who ever came up with this idea is a GENIUS.

Fritos, chili, sour cream and cheddar cheese is pretty much the greatest combination of comfort foods that I have ever heard of. All it really needs is some pasta and I am set.

Not that I am in need of comfort but you could say I am a teeny tiny bit stressed.

One thing that I have learned about myself in the past 3 months:

I am not going to be that girl that looks back on her wedding and says “Man, I miss planning that.”

And I am pretty sure Rich will be just as happy when we are married because then I can stop obsessing over evvvvvvvery little thing.

At one point I had spent about a half hour going over things (God only knows what) only to have Rich turn his head and realize that he had headphones on, listening to a book tape.

Now do not get me wrong,

 Rich and I are beyond excited to get married.

We are just not enthralled with planning the wedding (party) part.

You can never make everyone happy and  I tend to try which then makes me stressed.

Which leads to Frito Pie.

Frito Pie

3 cups chili 

3 cups fritos (or  a small bag )

1 cup greek yogurt

1 cup mexican blend cheese

1. Grease 8 x 8 baking dish and layer fritos on the bottom. Add chili and bake at 350 degrees for 20 minutes.

2. Remove from oven and spread greek yogurt over the top of the chili. Top with another layer of fritos and slather on the cheese.

3. Bake for another 4 to 5 minutes.

Serve with more fritos (duh!)

xoxo,

Emily

One response »

  1. Pingback: Mexican Pizza « Will Run 4 Dinner

Leave a Reply

