RSS Feed

Crock Pot Italian Chicken

Home!

As much as I love visiting my family up north I am so happy to be home.

Before leaving I had to try a Sheetz sandwich.

There was a strong insistence that they are pretty much the greatest gas station food ever.

But really who do they compete with?

After a 6 am flight I was so not slaving over anything.

So I broke out the crock pot and pinterest….

voila dinner.

Crock pot Italian Chicken 

4 chicken breasts

1 block of cream cheese

1 can of cream of chicken soup

1 packet Zesty Italian dressing seasoning packet

2 cups peas

1 box whole wheat penne

1 cup mozzarella cheese

1. Place cream cheese, soup and seasoning packet in crock pot and cook on low for 30 minutes. After letting cook for 30 minutes stir together.

2. Add chicken breasts ( I added mine frozen ) and cook on high for 4 hours.

3. With a half hour left add peas and begin to cook pasta.

4. Add pasta to crock pot, add cheese and mix together. I also added a couple cranks of  s & p at this point.

Tomorrow starts a new adventure.

Am workouts. 4 30 am workouts.

And maybe I should stop making food that involves a block of cream cheese.

xoxo,

Emily

One response »

  1. Pingback: I <3 Carbs « Will Run 4 Dinner

Leave a Reply

