RSS Feed

Pizza Muffins

I am not sure if this fits in with my new healthy dinner options.

But they have spinach and whole wheat flour in them.

Pizza Muffins

3/4 cup whole wheat flour

3/4 teaspoon baking powder

S & P

1 tablespoon Italian seasoning

1 teaspoon crushed red pepper

3/4 cup skim milk

1 egg

1 cup  chopped pepperoni

1 cup mozzarella

1 cup chopped spinach

1. Preheat oven to 375 degrees. Whisk together flour, baking powder, s & p, red pepper and italian seasoning.

2. Whisk in milk and egg until incorporated.

3. Stir in mozzarella, pepperoni, and spinach. I also added a sprinkle of parmesan and let sit for 10 minutes.

4. Spray cupcake pan and add about a spoonful of batter, making about 12. Cook for 25 minutes.

These were so easy and yummy!

It left me time to watch Oprah’s list of favorite things.

And guess what…my old running shoes…they are one of Oprah’s favorite things.

Oprah knows whats up.

And yes I am cool enough to post pictures of me with my eyes closed.

xoxo,

Emily

ps I am thinking that I might try to make white pizza muffins and everything pizza muffins but simple and easy is my middle name…

Leave a Reply

