RSS Feed

Lazy Sunday

We ran in the local flapjack festival 5k this morning.

I was incredibly bummed by my time.

But I finally just had to accept that I placed in my extremely large age group (18-29 and I am on the tail end of that group). I came in third against a high schooler, and a collegiate runner which I guess is not too bad.

Like any race day I spent the rest of the day in my jammies.

Made some pizza dough.

and used up some sloppy joe leftovers.

Still sloppy.

And still yummy.

xoxo,

Emily

Ps Hopefully I will have some race pictures but my mama took them and she is some what technologically impaired. Which is the PC term for it.

Leave a Reply

