RSS Feed

Mini Chicken Pot Pie

We finally finished leftovers from Easter.

So I no longer have an excuse for not cooking.

I even remembered to get the chicken out to thaw so I figure this meal is meant to be.

Mini Chicken Pot Pie

1 tube of refrigerated biscuits (10)

2 boneless skinless chicken breast (cooked and cubed)

1 can of Cream of Mushroom Soup

2/3 cup shredded sharp cheddar

1 1/2 cups frozen vegetable medley

teaspoon onion powder

teaspoon dried  parsley flakes

couple grinds black pepper

1. Preheat oven to 400. Grease muffin tin, and press biscuits into cup making little bowls.

2. Mix chicken, soup, cheese, veggies, cheese and spices together. Spoon into biscuit bowls.

3. Bake for 12-15 minutes or until golden brown.

Rich gets credit for cooking the chicken since he is evil helpful and made me an ice bucket for my sore foot.

I lasted about 10 seconds.

I am seriously impressed with people who take ice baths.

I am having serious arch pain when I run, and walk.

WebMD says stress fracture. I should probably actually go to a doctor before panicking.

2 responses »

  1. WOW! This even sounds like something I could make on a school night!

    Reply
  2. Pingback: Spicy Sweet Potato Boats « Will Run 4 Dinner

Leave a Reply

